Skip to content

Champagne Cheapest online

August 25, 2012

I read an exerpt of this book after finishing another book I had purchased. I bought Champagne as soon as I finished reading the sample. I enjoyed the heroine of the story and found myself drawn into the story. I will be looking for other books by the author.
Inara Lavey is one of Ravenous Romance’s star authors. Her writing isn’t just sexy; it’s original, fun, filled with lovable characters you want to root for and written with a deft sense of humor. But if you loved her debut novel Ripping the Bodice or her RR short stories (like I do), her latest novel Champagne will really knock you out – it’s my favorite yet!This time the action takes place in the wine country of France, and I loved the whole cast of characters,from the young American heroine Jeanette, her elegant and sensuous hosts, the older French couple who welcome her to their venerable Champagne house, to Jeanette’s jerky boyfriend Daryl, English vixen Claire, and the unforgettable Breton rascal Konan.For me, this novel stood out as particularly hot, not just because the characters were so sexy, but the erotic scenarios Inara puts them into are so nicely done; sensual without ever losing the characters’ warmth and humor. Loved it!

“Well-written with Ms. LaVey’s usual flair for humor, sex and fun, Champagne is a wild ride through France. Ms. LaVey has a way with words and humor; she never fails to leave a smile on my face.” –Bookwenches (4 stars) “Champagne by Inara LaVey is a witty, fun, informational and erotic adventure through France’s wine country. I look forward to reading more work from this talented author.” –Dark Divas (4 “delightful divas”) Jeanette Wilson is an American girl on the trip of a lifetime to the wine regions of France. Unfortunately, she’s trapped with her soon-to-be-ex-boyfriend Daryl, a self-absorbed, self-aggrandizing, self-styled wine expert bent on swirling, sniffing, sipping, swishing, chewing, swallowing and occasionally spitting his way through the wineries. Between his endless lectures and insufferable putdowns, her insignificant other is quickly turning her dream vacation into a nightmare. But things change for Jeanette once they come to the zenith of their French road trip, the Champagne house of Chateau Roux-Dubois. Their hosts, Amaury and Marie-Elise Roux-Dubois, turn out to be both charming and attractive, and go out of their way to extend a warm welcome to her. And they make it very clear that it is she, not Daryl, who is their special guest, particularly when the striking Marie-Elise takes Jeanette down to the wine cellar for a very personal tour, followed by an unusual French lesson from Amaury. When she and Daryl are invited to stay and participate in the harvest festival, Jeanette finds herself caught up in a ménage a trois with the Roux-Dubois, both intent on teaching her many things…and not just about wine.I read an exerpt of this book after finishing another book I had purchased. I bought Champagne as soon as I finished reading the sample. I enjoyed the heroine of the story and found myself drawn into the story. I will be looking for other books by the author.
Inara Lavey is one of Ravenous Romance’s star authors. Her writing isn’t just sexy; it’s original, fun, filled with lovable characters you want to root for and written with a deft sense of humor. But if you loved her debut novel Ripping the Bodice or her RR short stories (like I do), her latest novel Champagne will really knock you out – it’s my favorite yet!This time the action takes place in the wine country of France, and I loved the whole cast of characters,from the young American heroine Jeanette, her elegant and sensuous hosts, the older French couple who welcome her to their venerable Champagne house, to Jeanette’s jerky boyfriend Daryl, English vixen Claire, and the unforgettable Breton rascal Konan.For me, this novel stood out as particularly hot, not just because the characters were so sexy, but the erotic scenarios Inara puts them into are so nicely done; sensual without ever losing the characters’ warmth and humor. Loved it!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

